Season 1

Episode Guide


S1 E1
Mar 30, 2015
When 40-year-old Liza struggles to find employment, she passes herself off as 26 in order to get a job at a publishing house.

Liza Sows Her Oates

S1 E2
Mar 30, 2015
Liza is tasked with marketing an older writer to younger readers, and she agrees to go on a blind date with a man close to her age.


S1 E3
Apr 06, 2015
Kelsey tries to land a hot new author, Diana dips her toe into the world of online dating, and Liza is anxious about sleeping with Josh.

The Exes

S1 E4
Apr 13, 2015
A surprise run-in causes Liza to reevaluate her feelings for Josh, and a celebration leads to a rough day at the office for Kelsey.

Girl Code

S1 E5
Apr 20, 2015
Liza grows closer to her new group of friends and neglects Maggie in the process, and Diana's excited by the arrival of a soon-to-be-divorced publisher.


S1 E6
Apr 27, 2015
Liza gets the opportunity to prove herself when Diana assigns her a difficult author, and Kelsey mixes business with pleasure.

Broke and Panty-less

S1 E7
May 04, 2015
Liza gets creative when she's strapped for cash and needs to pay Caitlin's tuition, and Kelsey continues to blur the lines in her relationship with Anton.


S1 E8
May 11, 2015
Liza is recruited to help Charles when his babysitter cancels, and Kelsey's affair comes to a head during an awards ceremony.

I'm With Stupid

S1 E9
May 18, 2015
Liza is intrigued by an unpublished book she finds in the slush pile at work, and she questions Josh's intelligence.

The Boy With the Dragon Tattoo

S1 E10
May 25, 2015
A bedbug scare leads Liza to uncomfortable sleeping arrangements, and she hits a snag with her first literary find.

Hot Mitzvah

S1 E11
Jun 01, 2015
Liza pursues a new career option, and multiple secrets are revealed when Lauren throws herself a wild bat mitzvah.

The Old Ma'am and the C

S1 E12
Jun 08, 2015
Liza's friends try to help after she gets caught lying and struggles both professionally and romantically.