Season 6

Episode Guide

New Chi City

S6 E1
Aug 4, 2023
Emmett's new venture yields big results. Season premiere.

Mo' Douda, Mo' Problems

S6 E2
Aug 11, 2023
Emmett and Kiesha take a big leap. Shaad launches a new business.

House Party

S6 E3
Aug 18, 2023
Emmett contends with an unexpected gift. Victor surprises Fatima.


S6 E4
Aug 25, 2023
Douda's life is complicated by Roselyn. Tiff and Rob make strides.

One of Them Nights

S6 E5
Sep 1, 2023
Kevin, Jake, Papa and the crew celebrate a major milestone.

Boyz II Men

S6 E6
Sep 8, 2023
Pressure mounts on Victor. Emmett makes Douda an offer.

Long Live

S6 E7
Sep 15, 2023
The community reels at a loss. Jake provides clarity to Victor.

Who Shot Ya?

S6 E8
Sep 22, 2023
The aftermath of unexpected events ripples through the city.

The Aftermath

S6 E9
May 10, 2024
Victor and Emmett each deal with the consequences of their taking on Douda.

Want This Smoke

S6 E10
May 17, 2024
Victor learns the value of compromise. Shaad makes an unlikely connection.

Saints & Sinners

S6 E11
May 24, 2024
Emmett and Darnell's father-son time is interrupted by a revelation.

City of Gold

S6 E12
May 31, 2024
Emmett looks to a new partnership as a solution to all his problems.


S6 E13
Jun 7, 2024
Douda's birthday sparks emotions. Emmett and Kiesha confront new problems.

Smoke & Mirrors

S6 E14
Jun 14, 2024
Jake does his best to distract a restless Victor. Alicia issues a warning.

Tower of Terror

S6 E15
Jun 21, 2024
Emmett struggles with his new normal. Roselyn stresses over her own safety.


S6 E16
Jun 28, 2024
Thanksgiving marks a time for reunions and revelations. Season finale.