Season 1

Episode Guide


S1 E1
Oct 2, 2006
Season 1 premiere. A forensic analyst has a double life as a serial killer.


S1 E2
Oct 9, 2006
Season 1. A rival serial murderer reveals that he knows Dexter's secret.

Popping Cherry

S1 E3
Oct 16, 2006
Season 1. Dexter thinks his boss is pursuing the wrong Ice Truck suspect.

Let's Give The Boy A Hand

S1 E4
Oct 23, 2006
Season 1. The Ice Truck Killer leaves clues relating to Dexter's past.

Love American Style

S1 E5
Oct 30, 2006
Season 1. Homicide buzzes after Ice Truck leaves a victim hurt but alive.

Return To Sender

S1 E6
Nov 6, 2006
Season 1. The Ice Truck Killer leaves Dexter a surprise at a crime scene.

Circle Of Friends

S1 E7
Nov 13, 2006
Season 1. Dexter doubts his department's new ID of the Ice Truck Killer.

Shrink Wrap

S1 E8
Nov 20, 2006
Season 1. A visit to a murder suspect reveals secrets from Dexter's past.

Father Knows Best

S1 E9
Nov 27, 2006
Season 1. Dexter learns that his biological father has left him a house.

Seeing Red

S1 E10
Dec 4, 2006
Season 1. A crime scene forces Dexter to confront a suppressed memory.

Truth Be Told

S1 E11
Dec 11, 2006
Season 1. Ice Truck entraps Dexter by kidnapping someone close to him.

Born Free

S1 E12
Dec 18, 2006
Season 1 finale. Dexter attempts to rescue his loved one from Ice Truck.