Season 1

Episode Guide


S1 E1
Aug 14, 2007
Series premiere. Hank is dismayed by his new movie and his ex's engagement.

Hell-A Woman

S1 E2
Aug 21, 2007
Season 1. Hank accepts a gig as a blogger and romps with a Scientologist.

The Whore Of Babylon

S1 E3
Aug 28, 2007
Season 1. Hank reconnects with a bad blind date; Charlie is unfaithful.

Fear And Loathing At The Fundraiser

S1 E4
Sep 4, 2007
Season 1. Hank displays his gallant side at an environmental fundraiser.


S1 E5
Sep 11, 2007
Season 1. Language comes between Meredith and Hank, who visits Mia's class.

Absinthe Makes The Heart Grow Fonder

S1 E6
Sep 18, 2007
Season 1. Hank and Karen share a romantic moment at Becca's musical debut.

Girls, Interrupted

S1 E7
Sep 25, 2007
Season 1. A dilemma with Mia interrupts Hank and Karen's temporary bliss.

California Son

S1 E8
Oct 2, 2007
Season 1. Hank receives bad news about his father and goes on a bender.

Filthy Lucre

S1 E9
Oct 9, 2007
Season 1. Thanks to a royalty check, Hank embarks on a spending spree.

The Devil's Threesome

S1 E10
Oct 16, 2007
Season 1. A meeting about a female boxing movie turns into a mini-orgy.

Turn The Page

S1 E11
Oct 23, 2007
Season 1. Hank discovers Mia is peddling his new manuscript as her own.

The Last Waltz

S1 E12
Oct 30, 2007
Season 1 finale. The wedding of Karen and Bill provokes emotional crises.