Season 2

Episode Guide

Slip Of The Tongue

S2 E1
Sep 29, 2008
Season 2 premiere. Hank and Karen's happy reunion is extremely short-lived.

The Great Ashby

S2 E2
Oct 6, 2008
Season 2. Hank befriends a legendary record producer; Charlie is fired.

No Way To Treat A Lady

S2 E3
Oct 13, 2008
Season 2. Hank's biography of Lew is complicated by a hooker both men know.

The Raw & The Cooked

S2 E4
Oct 20, 2008
Season 2. Hank and Karen throw a titanically disastrous dinner party.


S2 E5
Oct 27, 2008
Season 2. Single-again Hank moves in with Lew; Charlies invests in porn.

Coke Dick & The First Kick

S2 E6
Nov 3, 2008
Season 2. Hank hunts for Lew's first love; Mia is trailed by a reporter.

In A Lonely Place

S2 E7
Nov 10, 2008
Season 2. Hank meets an attractive teacher - but she's also Damien's mom.

Going Down And Out In Beverly Hills

S2 E8
Nov 17, 2008
Season 2. Hank interviews the long-lost former flame of producer Lew Ashby.

La Ronde

S2 E9
Nov 24, 2008
Season 2. Hank declines an erotic offer; Karen goes on a date with Ashby.

In Utero

S2 E10
Dec 1, 2008
Season 2. Awaiting test results, Hank reflects on his love of Karen.

Blues From Laurel Canyon

S2 E11
Dec 8, 2008
Season 2. Ashby hosts a party to celebrate the publication of Mia's book.

La Petite Mort

S2 E12
Dec 15, 2008
Season 2 finale. Hank completes his book; Karen takes a job in New York.