Season 2

Episode Guide


S2 E1
May 5, 2008
Season 2 premiere. People escape from home without going very far.

Two Wars

S2 E2
May 12, 2008
Season 2. Two foreigners try to make sense of life in the US.

Going Down In History

S2 E3
May 19, 2008
Season 2. Stories of people making (or trying to remake) history.


S2 E4
May 26, 2008
Season 2. Two boxers can't afford to lose; kids fight bullies with humor.

Every Marriage is a Courtroom

S2 E5
Jun 2, 2008
Season 2. Marriages that endure various legal battles and issues.

John Smith

S2 E6
Jun 9, 2008
Season 2. The true life stories of three Americans named "John Smith."

No Respect

S2 E7
May 29, 2009
A bonus edition of material produced for the "This American Life" web site.