Episode Guide

Season 1

Episode Guide


S1 E1
Jul 12, 2019
Shangri-La is more than a place, it's a state of mind. Join the bubble with Rick Rubin as he explores the iconic history of his Malibu studio and the magic of creativity. Limited Series Premiere


S1 E2
Jul 19, 2019
Breakthroughs often happen when no one is looking. Rick chats with Mike D, LL Cool J and Chuck D about the early days of Def Jam and the importance of breaking rules.


S1 E3
Jul 26, 2019
Rick Rubin channels the art of wrestling and pushes the boundaries of popular culture and taste.


S1 E4
Aug 02, 2019
In the aftermath of the Malibu fire, Rick explores the power of belief and the art of disappearing. Finale