Episode Guide

Season 1

Episode Guide


S1 E1
Dec 19, 2021
The Dutton family embarks on a journey west to flee poverty and seek a better future. James arrives in Texas, where he and his family prepare to make their way through The Great Plains in search of a new home and the promise of opportunity.

Behind Us, A Cliff

S1 E2
Dec 19, 2021
Thomas and Shea recruit James and some local cowboys to corral a herd of cattle. As they begin their journey, the caravan is confronted with some of the many dangers they will face along the way.


S1 E3
Dec 26, 2022
James butts heads with Shea and Thomas about an important decision. Tensions rise in camp when an accusation is made. Elsa begins a flirtation with a cowboy.

The Crossing

S1 E4
Jan 9, 2022
The group faces the harrowing task of crossing the river with their wagons and supplies. Thomas and Noemi grow closer.

The Fangs of Freedom

S1 E5
Jan 9, 2022
Shea and Thomas cope with the aftermath of the river crossing, but there is little time to grieve and no shortage of challenges ahead. Elsa and Ennis share a romantic moment.

Boring The Devil

S1 E6
Jan 30, 2022
Shea helps Elsa cope with her loss. The group crosses another river and prepares to enter Indian territory. Thomas buys Noemi a gift.

Lightning Yellow Hair

S1 E7
Jan 30, 2022
Elsa makes an unlikely friend. The group faces a harrowing challenge from mother nature. The camp searches for one of their own.

The Weep of Surrender

S1 E8
Feb 13, 2022
As winter looms, Shea faces doubts and argues with James about the best way forward. Elsa makes a bold, beautiful decision that changes her forever.

Racing Clouds

S1 E9
Feb 20, 2022
A misunderstanding leads to a battle with serious consequences.

This Is Not Your Heaven

S1 E10
Feb 27, 2022
James and Margaret face a heavy decision. Shea and Thomas take bold action to help one of their own.