Season 1

Episode Guide


S1 E1
Jan 18, 2009
In the Season 1 premiere, suburban wife and mom Tara Gregson tries to lead a normal life with her husband Max and teenage children Kate and Marshall while suffering from multiple personalities including spunky teenager "T," gun-toting Vietnam vet "Buck" and '50s-style Betty Crocker homemaker "Alice."


S1 E2
Jan 25, 2009
Tara feels like a failure as a mother when she is unable to counsel her children about school and sex, so she turns to her perfect-homemaker personality "Alice" for help.


S1 E3
Feb 01, 2009
A date night with Max turns into a male-bonding session when Tara inadvertently becomes "Buck;" Tara's sister Charmaine recommends her for a large mural project.


S1 E4
Feb 08, 2009
Tara is feeling better than she has in a long time as her mural project progresses well and she makes a new friend, Tiffany - but Tiffany's curiosity about Tara's "alters" leads to a heartbreaking setback.


S1 E5
Feb 15, 2009
Tara turns into "T" and steals Tara's car, with Charmaine and Max in hot pursuit - leading Marshall to conclude it's the perfect time for him to throw a massive house party and get closer to his crush, Jason.


S1 E6
Feb 22, 2009
Tara and Charmaine's parents visit for the latter's birthday, but they have a secret agenda to take Tara and Max's kids to live with them.


S1 E7
Mar 01, 2009
Charmaine decides to get a breast augmentation and asks Tara to help her recover - then gets the surprise of her life when it's "Buck" who appears at her bedside; Kate counsels Marshall to play "hard to get" with Jason.


S1 E8
Mar 08, 2009
Max decides to embrace his time with "Alice," when Tara's personality is nowhere to be found; Marshall and Jason grow closer but only platonically.


S1 E9
Mar 15, 2009
Tara and Kate take a trip together, but end up in a fight that causes Tara to become "T" and head straight for the nearest tattoo parlor; Max uses his wife's time away to search for answers about her past.


S1 E10
Mar 22, 2009
Tara is shocked when her therapist terminates treatment, sending her into a meltdown with Charmaine and leading her to betray Marshall in a way that could destroy her family's trust forever.


S1 E11
Mar 29, 2009
Tara checks into a facility that specializes in dissociation, where she is urged to delve more deeply into her suppressed memories of the past.


S1 E12
Apr 05, 2009
In Season 1 finale, Tara comes face to face with an important person from her past, and begins to heal some of her pain by reconciling with Marshall.