Season 1

Episode Guide

Welcome to Republic City

S1 E1
May 26, 2012
Book 1 - Having mastered water, earth and fire, Avatar Korra is eager to begin her training in airbending, but trouble in Republic City interrupts her plans.

A Leaf in the Wind

S1 E2
Apr 23, 2012
Book 1 - After hitting a snag in her airbending training with Master Tenzin, Korra pays a visit to the city’s Pro Bending arena in search of inspiration.

The Revelation

S1 E3
Apr 21, 2012
Book 1 - Korra attempts to infiltrate the Equalist movement and learn more about its mysterious leader.

The Voice in the Night

S1 E4
Apr 28, 2012
Book 1 - Korra is recruited to join Councilman Tarrlok’s task force, which seeks to rid the city of Equalists by force.

The Spirit of Competition

S1 E5
May 5, 2012
Book 1 - Korra and her pro-bending teammates struggle to work together after romantic rivalries shake their foundation.

And the Winner Is...

S1 E6
May 12, 2012
Book 1 - Korra and the Fire Ferrets ready themselves for the pro-bending championship as an evil threat looms over the arena.

The Aftermath

S1 E7
May 19, 2012
Book 1 - Tensions mount when Korra begins to suspect an ally is working for the Equalists.

When Extremes Meet

S1 E8
Jun 2, 2012
Book 1 - Korra faces off with Councilman Tarrlok as Equalist activity continues to rise in Republic City.

Out of the Past

S1 E9
Jun 9, 2012
Book 1 - Korra attempts to understand her cryptic visions, while Tenzin and Beifong lead a search for Equalist hostages.

Turning the Tides

S1 E10
Jun 16, 2012
Book 1 - The Equalists begin their attack on Republic City.

Skeletons in the Closet

S1 E11
Jun 23, 2012
Book 1 - As the war intensifies, Korra goes undercover and discovers a secret about the anti-bending revolution. Meanwhile, her teammates hunt down an Equalist stronghold.


S1 E12
Jun 23, 2012
Book 1 - Korra faces the mysterious leader of the Equalists as the war in Republic City comes to a head.