Episode Guide

Season 1

Episode Guide

Stand Your Ground

S1 E1
Jul 30, 2018
The killing of African American teen Trayvon Martin devastates his family and turns a town upside down when police refuse to arrest the killer, George Zimmerman, because of Florida's Stand Your Ground Law.

The Elephant in the Room

S1 E2
Aug 6, 2018
Trayvon Martin is the top story in America exposing racial injustice. President Obama's remarks create a political divide and Martin's parents endure attacks on their son's character as they continue to fight for an arrest.

Justice For George

S1 E3
Aug 13, 2018
Awaiting trial, Zimmerman's background is explored as he becomes an unlikely hero to the far right. Trayvon's parents are subject to grueling depositions, and a jury is seated in what is being called the trial of the century.

The Burden of Proof

S1 E4
Aug 27, 2018
The world watches as the trial of George Zimmerman begins in Florida. The prosecution fumbles and their strategy is questioned when they can't handle the most significant issue in the case: race.

Reasonable Doubt

S1 E5
Sep 10, 2018
Zimmerman's team capitalizes on the faults of the prosecution and focuses their defense on race, criminalizing Trayvon Martin. The public waits for a verdict that will have deep repercussions on the nation's future.

Et Tu, America

S1 E6
Sep 10, 2018
Zimmerman's acquittal sparks the Black Lives Matter movement and a white lash that helps elect Donald Trump. The debate about gun control rages as Zimmerman walks the street with a loaded gun.