Season 1

Episode Guide

Back To Reality

S1 E1
Mar 03, 2021
The original seven strangers from the first season of MTV's groundbreaking "The Real World" move back into the same New York loft where it all began, but a shocking announcement threatens to derail their reunion before it starts.

The More Things Change...

S1 E2
Mar 10, 2021
As the roommates open up, surprising secrets emerge and discussions about the past reveal old wounds. And revisiting a heated conversation from 29 years ago puts the entire loft on edge.


S1 E3
Mar 17, 2021
A charged conversation about racism sends shockwaves through the loft, and Eric opens up about traumatic events from his past

Starting Over

S1 E4
Mar 24, 2021
While adjusting to an unexpected new reality in the loft, the roommates rally around Norman as details of a personal crisis are revealed.

It's About All of Us

S1 E5
Mar 31, 2021
Norman reveals the highs and lows of being one of the first openly gay people on television. As talk of Becky's possible return fills the loft, Julie finds herself playing the role of mediator, and the roommates attempt to find closure.

From The Real World to The New World

S1 E6
Apr 07, 2021
Kevin lays it all on the line. The roommates learn the answers to some long-held questions when a pair of surprise guests come to the door. And as they prepare to leave the loft for the second time, the original seven strangers reflect on their past.