Season 1

Episode Guide


S1 E1
Jan 18, 2011
A New York executive, decides to drop everything while visiting his parents (George Segal and Jessica Walter) in Florida, and move into their retirement community. The move prompts his parents to make an unexpected life decision as well.

Hit It And Quit It

S1 E2
Jan 25, 2011
Newly-single Alan wants a relationship with no strings attached, but this philosophy might be more than he can handle. Meanwhile, David must keep a secret from his father... Mom's back in town.

Rocket Man

S1 E3
Feb 01, 2011
Alan becomes jealous as David develops a budding relationship with Elaine's new boyfriend, an astronaut (John Hurley).

David's Room

S1 E4
Feb 08, 2011
Elaine and Alan battle for David's affections by buying him fancy gifts.


S1 E5
Feb 15, 2011
David becomes the community's matchmaker and reaps the financial rewards with his number one escort, his father.

Stuck In The Meddle

S1 E6
Feb 22, 2011
In an effort to stop his mother from meddling in his dating life, David tells a lie that snowballs out of control.

Gate Gate

S1 E7
Mar 01, 2011
All is well in David's life until his parents go head-to-head for the neighborhood board seat and take dirty politics to another level.

The Tell-Tale Cart

S1 E8
Mar 08, 2011
Alan hits Elaine with a golf cart, but puts the blame on David. Meanwhile, David takes advantage of Elaine's empty apartment and plans a romantic dinner for Jessica.

Workin' Man

S1 E9
Mar 15, 2011
Alan sets David up with some job interviews in an effort to build his confidence, but makes matters worse when David strikes out on all of them.

Secrets And Lies

S1 E10
Mar 22, 2011
It's Alan & Elaine's anniversary and the newly separated couple don't know how to handle it. David decides to come clean to Jessica about his one-night stand.