Episode Guide

Season 1

Episode Guide

The Date

S1 E1
Jun 17, 2019
Arturo dates a woman obsessed with his Latino-ness, a father struggles to have the sex talk with his woke son, and the Guatemalan tourism industry tries a new tactic.

The Pivot

S1 E2
Jun 24, 2019
Arturo learns the art of the conversational pivot, a new "Fifty Shades of Grey" movie ups the kink factor, and Che Guevara time travels to 2019.

The Aunts

S1 E3
Jul 01, 2019
A pitcher takes his visualization technique too far, a Latin American summit go off the rails, and Arturo's aunts visit to help him through a breakup.

The Girlfriend

S1 E4
Jul 08, 2019
A terminally ill child makes an unconventional wish, a man's mother and his fiancée face off over tamales, and Arturo encounters a serious obstacle in his new relationship.

La Pulga

S1 E5
Jul 15, 2019
A man struggles with his apology to a colleague, Pitbull comes to a troubling realization, and Arturo considers a problematic film role.

The Teammate

S1 E6
Jul 22, 2019
A new member threatens Arturo's role on his soccer team, an action star takes a hands-on approach, and drama erupts behind the scenes of "The Carmen Miranda Show."

The Neighbor

S1 E7
Jul 29, 2019
Arturo feels conflicted about getting help from a neighbor, an ayahuasca ceremony goes off the rails, and things get complicated for two warriors in a fantastical realm.

The Gift

S1 E8
Aug 05, 2019
Arturo makes a grave miscalculation in his new relationship, a general gets distracted from his mission, and some recent immigrants learn the hard truth about America.

The Quince

S1 E9
Aug 12, 2019
Arturo volunteers to plan his niece's quinceañera, a street tough proves that he has OG cred, and a party guest makes everyone miserable.

The Dreamer

S1 E10
Aug 19, 2019
An offhand comment during an interview lands Arturo in a pickle, Netflix faces an emergency, and an FBI sting goes wrong.